Skip to content ↓

Key Stage 3 Team - led by Mr Treverton

Year 7

Head of Year - Mrs Grimwood, email:

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Hussain and Miss Connolly

Student Support Officer - Mrs Witten

Year 8

Head of Year –Mr Akhtar, email:

Deputy Heads of Year  - Miss Williams and Mr Ihsan

Student Support Officer - Mrs Raines

Year 9

Head of Year - Mr Akhtar & Mr Clarke

Deputy Heads of Year - Mrs Shabir and Mrs Horsfall

Student Support Officer - Mrs Nair

Key Stage 4 Team - led by Mrs Hudson

Year 10

Head of Year – Mr Clarke, email: 

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Taylor and Mrs Scane

Year 10 Administrator - Miss Wilson

Year 11

Head of Year - Mrs Lloyd, email:

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr German and Mrs Redhead

Year 11 Administrator - Mrs Hope


Staff reward students who go ‘over and above’ in terms of their effort, progress, academic achievement, class contribution, academy contribution and/or character, by awarding positive behaviour points.

Positive conduct (the difference between positive and negative behaviour points) is formally acknowledged when a student reaches the following milestones: 50, 100, 150, 200 & 250 points.

In addition, staff will send ‘Praise Postcards’ to deserving students, via email.